Home » Cards » Fresh Brewed Designs – Spicy Pumpkin Latte

Fresh Brewed Designs – Spicy Pumpkin Latte

Fresh Brewed Designs was having a challenge where you could NOT use a digital stamp.  It has been a long time since I have done that.  But I made it.  I don’t know if I actually made the challenge in time though.  It may have been a blog hop that happened while I was out of town.  I thought that it ended at midnight tonight but the widget is not working on the FBD blog so I honestly don’t know if I have made my card on time.  However, it doesn’t matter because I had so much fun making this card.  I won this stamp from Heather on the Fresh Brewed Designs Facebook page.  My “thanks a latte!” stamp is a Stampabilities stamp.  I had the little embellishment for a long time.  It came in a package of stuff from a large kit from Sam’s many years ago.  I used my Broken China Tim Holtz Distress Marker to do the sky and I turned around a sketch so much I don’t know if you could really say I used the sketch or not.  Basically since I had already stamped in the middle of the page and I didn’t want to cut it out then I had to build around it.  I am pleased with the results.  The rest of the card is done with my Copic markers:

C-4

E-02/E-04/E-33/E-35/E-37/E-39/E-42/E-57/E-59/E-71/E-74/E-77

G-0000/G-82

YG-03/YG-23

YR-000/YR-15/YR-18

Thank you so much for looking.  Please check out Heather’s new stamps as well as her old ones here.  As usual I will put my disclaimer that Heather DOES NOT pay me nor does she compensate me in any way to mush and gush about her products.  She actually laughs at me.  HEHE  I get a big kick out of making her laugh.  She is very kind and I honestly think if you have never gone to her shop that you will enjoy yourself while you are there.  (By the way, if you LOVE coffee–You are going to LOVE Heather!!!)  Now I have some design teams I should be promoting or something.  Shhhhh…..  Really, go to The Stamping Boutique aka The Crafter’s Cafe and you will find the word Groups across the top.  There are 45 groups there.  Fresh Brewed Designs has a group here.

I hope my card has inspired you to get crafty today.  If not I have given you lots of links where I am certain you will find some inspiration.  I can’t wait until we meet again…Ciao…

5 thoughts on “Fresh Brewed Designs – Spicy Pumpkin Latte

  1. You crack me up…. about turning the sketch around so much your not sure if it’s the same sketch. Anyways, cute card, lots of time went into this I can tell! I bet you did have fun! TFS!
    Peace,
    Kristy

  2. What fun! Love your card, and I tend to do the same with sketches – no worries! Beautifully done, and you have mushed and gushed enough that I simply MUST go see what Heather has in her shop! And yes, I totally LOVE coffee! Hugs…

  3. So cute, I can go for a latte about now. I have been in the craft all afternoon. I am finish now. Thanks for your fabulous and encouraging luv and sweet comments. Hugs

  4. Absolutely adorable! I also have trouble using regular stamps now…I use so many digis I forget which rubber/clear stamps I actually have! =D Thanks for friending me and you sweet comment….and BTW, I love stalkers, so feel free! LOL =D

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

