Home » Birthday » Show Me The Presents

Show Me The Presents

There are still a little over 3 days left at The Stamping Boutique to enter Challenge #46 – Show Me The Presents.  Currently only 2 people have entered so you have a fantastic chance of winning and a really good chance of being in the top three!  There are some great images to choose from at The Stamping Boutique.  Clicking on that link will take you to a few of the ones that I know are right there together.  I know I should have had my card done sooner.  I have been trying to get so many things done ahead of time b/c of my leaving town for a week.  My son was nice enough to let me know that I would NOT have any time to scrap while I was there.  Say what?  I almost hung up the phone.  LOL  No, I understand why I am going.  I just need to get caught up due to letting life get in the way of me trying to create.  Sometimes you just cannot concentrate b/c there is too much going on around you.  This was the first week we have had both grandsons all day long since the second week of June, I think.  They are great kids and normal boys but you have to remember that I spent the past 10 years around retired people in Florida where there was no noise except the birds that wanted to be fed.  This was a really fun card to do.  I got most of the colors to come out really good except for the water colored part.  I took Tim Holtz Scattered Straw Distress Ink Reinker and dropped just a couple of dots on my acrylic stamp block and then added some water and used that to make a water color background.  It isn’t showing up as yellow as it is in real life.  I used a card sketch from October 3, 2009 I found on http://inkstainswithroni.blogspot.com/2009/10/wcd-card-sketch-4-5-6-n-more.html.  Here is a list of copics:

B-000/B-00/B-23/B-24/-45/-95/B-97

C-7/C-9

E-000/E-00/E-02/E-30/E-33/E-39

G-07/G-17

R-37/R-46/R-89

V-15/V-17

Y-13/Y-17

YR-16/YR-18

 

I hope you have found some inspiration here today.  You really should go over and enter The Stamping Boutique’s Challenge #46.  It is a fun challenge and I would love to see one of my followers win.  Until we meet again…Ciao…

 

2 thoughts on “Show Me The Presents

  1. Patti!
    I hope you’re enjoying your time away and that you’ll hurry back! We miss you already! (-:

    Have as much fun as you can and we’ll see you soon!

    Stacie

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

