Home » Anniversary » Latest Cards

Latest Cards

August 4th was my parents’ 56th anniversary.  This is the card that I sent to them.  Unfortunately it didn’t get to them until today but Mom called and said that they both got a good laugh out of it.  I’m glad that they did.  My Mom just turned 75 the week before their anniversary and she has very little grey hair.  I’d say that was “good genes”.  Her grandmother was in her late 80s or early 90s, I was blessed to have known her for many years, and had long, long hair that she always wore in a bun.  She didn’t have any grey hair either.  Both of my parents have blue eyes and both of them say blue is their favorite color.  The paper was left over from me doing their 50th  wedding anniversary album 6 years ago.  I love Gus and Stella from Bugaboo.

We watched my son’s mother-in-law and father-in-law’s dog when our grandson was born so they could go be there.  It wasn’t a big deal.  They are very nice people and would do anything for anybody.  They have been GREAT to our son and have been very nice to us as well.  Well, they came home and sent us a Cracker Barrel gift card for watching their dog.  That was really nice of them.  Dave wanted to send them a thank you note that was already printed out but to me that calls for something special.  Actually, SHE was the one that got me started scrapbooking.  She took me to the store and helped me get the supplies I would need to get started.  She took pictures of what she had done and sent them to me so I would have something to go by when I started.  I had never even heard of scrapbooking before.  She was doing all of these great books for the kids for their wedding and their graduations.  She did books for all of the important events in their lives.  My parents 50th wedding anniversary is what got me started.  I wanted to redo their wedding book.  The next year I redid my in-laws for their 50th.  Then I went crazy.  But, I have really fallen in love last Christmas when a friend introduced me to digital stamps.  I started with them and I haven’t looked back.  I only thought I was spending money before.  Now with all of the pencils, pens, inks, etc. I don’t know what I’m doing.  I’ve completely changed gears.  I have all of the embellies but you probably notice that I rarely use many embellies.  I even have two or three of the embossing/die cut machines.  I don’t quite have a style.  I never have.  I have always tried to keep from getting stuck in one style.  One of these days I’m going to get everything unpacked and start telling myself I have to use a button or ribbon or something to keep from getting in a rut.  Anyway, I love the way this card came out and if you like it too you can find the stamp at The Saturated Canary – Thank You.

We have a little one turning 3 today.  She is her Daddy’s little princess.  She lives in New Jersey and the first time we actually saw her in person was at Christmas.  We have seen her on Skype and talked to her.  Skype is a wonderful thing.  Her Mom posted her birthday pictures on FB which was wonderful so I was able to see her cake and her gifts.  I was able to find out that she loves “Hello Kitty”.  It is hard to know much about your little ones when it is a long distance relationship like that.  This gorgeous stamp is Princess Izzy by Hannah Lynn and when you click the link you can purchase one of your very own or another equally gorgeous stamp.

I have three more cards sitting here almost finished.  I hope that something about one of these was inspiring to you.  If not then leave me a comment and tell me what you are looking for.  If it was inspiring, please let me know that as well.  It is your comments that help me know that I am on the right track for the recipients of these cards as well as for those following this blog.  We all are in this together.  We are not ALONE in this world but here together to inspire and encourage and help each other along the bumps in road as well as the smooth patches.  Life would be really lonely if we didn’t have each other.  Thank you for visiting me today and please come back again.  Until we meet again…Ciao…

 

One thought on “Latest Cards

  1. Wow, Love all your cards! I can see why your mom and dad laughed , your anniversary card is awesome! Isn’t it so amazing that your parents are together that long, that is soooooooooo rare today.. Congrats to them!
    Also I am in love with the bugaboo digital!!! She is adorable.. love your work.

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

