Home » Birthday » He is Here

He is Here

I want to take off the due date since Kyle was born at 6:35 this evening.  I don’t have anymore information to share.  No pictures, weight, or measurements!  But it is silly to have the due date flashing when he is here already.  So, for now all I can give you is his first name & the time he was born.  Our son starts his new job exactly one month from today doing what he has always wanted to do…coaching basketball.  He will be teaching & coaching.  The new teachers start on the 16th, all of the teachers go in the next week, and the students go the following week.  So our son will have a month to spend at home with his son.  Kyle’s “Mimi” and “Pap Pap” are going to leave in the morning & go be with him & help.  We are going to watch their dog, Buster.  I was there the 1st week this month.  I will be excited to go back & see them all again.  Probably sometime in August.  I’m thrilled that everything went well & that everyone is doing great.  So congratulations Son! 

This is the card that they will be getting.  The stamp is “Birdie” from Doodle Pantry.  Then I added the Hampton Arts Clear Stamp with the tree with the heart in the middle of it and “Grow” which was in the same set.  The ink is TH Distress pine needles ink.  The inside says:  “Welcoming the new addition to your nest.”  I found one like it on Amazon.com.

Here is the list of copics I used:

B-23/B-24/B-32

E-35/E-37/E-57

Y-00/Y-02/Y-06/Y-21

YR-02/YR-20

If you are inspired to go out & create cards then go for it.  I would love for you to share your creations with me.  I can’t wait to share more information with you.  Only 4 more posts until I have my blog candy giveaway.  Remember all you need to do is be a follower & to let me know that you are interested.  I am hoping to get to 40 followers by then but it is not looking like I’m going to make that goal.  I will take what I can get though.  We all start somewhere!  😉  Until next time…Ciao…

 

6 thoughts on “He is Here

  1. Congratulations, my friend! I am so jealous…. our ‘kids’ are 31 and 36, and so far, we have no grandchildren. Enjoy your new wee one, and I’ll look forward to the photos to come! Hugs…

  2. Hello … what a cute card 🙂 just love it … ! Thank you so much for the lovely comments that you left on my blog … 🙂 . Started to follow yours as well … and glad to have a new friend in blogland … happy scrapping !

    Hugs
    Rose

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

