Home » Anniversary » Happy Anniversary

Happy Anniversary

Meet Ted and Agnes from Just Inklined.  We have 3 anniversary celebrations coming up.  One of them is the 3rd of July and two of them are on the 4th of July.  I still need to get one card finished but I had two done so I wanted to get them posted.  I did one in Promarkers and one in Copics.  On both of them I have used Jet Black Ranger Ink with a Kolette Hall “Happy Anniversary” stamp.  I used Star Dust Stickles for the diamond ring.  I used glitter on the veil.  And on the background for both of them I used Icicles LuminArte` and colored the entire page including the image.  I like the vintage feel it gave the card.

Here is where there are differences:

The first card is Promarkers:  Antique Pink, Black, Buttercup, Cool Grey 1, Cool Grey 2, Cool Grey 3, Dusty Rose, Gold, Midnight Blue, Mocha, Pale Pink, Powder Blue, Satin, & Copics: C-1/E-00/E-41/E-95/R-00/R-46/YR-00.

The second card is Copics:

Black 110

C-1/C-3/C-7

E-00/E-13/E-21/E-33/E-41/E-53/E-95/E-99

G-20

R-00/R-46

RV-02

Y-06/Y-23/Y-28/Y-32

YG-11

YR-00

Do you have a preference?  I like both of them.  I need to get the other one done.  I’ve been trying to decide if I have enough colors in watercolors to do that one.  I hope today is a glorious day for you and that you have found some inspiration.  Go out and get crafty!  Until we meet again…Ciao…and ONLY 9 more posts until my CANDY GIVEAWAY!!!

 

8 thoughts on “Happy Anniversary

  1. Patti, Loving your cards… and thank you for the comments on my blog… glad to hear you’ve jumped in (or will jump into) Color Love… yes, Joanne’s videos are absolutely wonderful… I hope to start some online classes for others to enjoy combining color & lettering lessons… well… one day… 🙂
    I too find I’m a little stretched between DT commitments and the classes, but as a great friend & kindred artist says to me… it’s about time as I let my art go the side for a bit…
    Thanks again for the wonderful comments… I LOVE your work!

    Sandy S

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

