Home » Birthday » Last Birthday Card of the Month

Last Birthday Card of the Month

I didn’t want to put the name of this on top because it might have scared you away from looking.  I hope that now you have seen the card that the name will not put you off.  I didn’t name it of course.  This is “Naughty Alert ‘Oh Hell No'” from Hello That’s Fabulous at Etsy.  This was the perfect card to take my TH Distress Markers and use.  Of course I used Copics for the skin color.  Then I used LuminArte` for the background color.  The inside says, “i can’t believe you’re that old already!”  I had already written in it before I took a picture.  I distressed the edges of the card and used my TH Distress Ink pad to go around the edge of the card.

My 100th post is coming up soon on this blog.  I would love to do something special for that occasion.  I would love to see if I could get at least 10 more followers and then offer some kind of candy.  It couldn’t be anything real expensive but if you have any ideas I’m open to them.  In the meantime I’ll be thinking about what I can do and trying to get something together.  Hopefully my few faithful readers can help me make this a great occasion and a fabulous event for both me and my readers.

I hope that you are inspired to go out and create something lovely.  I’m looking forward to meeting you here again.  Until then…Ciao…

I’d like to enter this card into Art With No Boundaries Anything Goes and Performing Arts

Bunny Zoe’s Crafts Challenge #25 Girls, Girls, Girls

Daisy Doodles Creative Challenge #62  Anything Goes

The Paper Makeup Stamps Blog Challenge #42 Anything Goes

Incy Wincy Designs Challenge Anything Goes

Love to Create Challenge #21 Anything Goes

Make It Monday Challenge #95 Anything Goes

Tammy’s Scrappin Corner Challenge #16 Anything Goes Any Artist

20 thoughts on “Last Birthday Card of the Month

  1. How Gorgeous is this. I love the shading and coloring
    Thanks for Entering the Challenge
    At Tammy’s Scrapin Corner.
    I hope to see you enter next week!!
    Hugs Owner Tammy Ortiz

  2. This definitely made me laugh this morning. Love it! Great coloring too. So glad you joined us for the Digi Makeover Challenge from Paper Makeup Stamps this week.

  3. This is just lovely hun, love the vintage feel…gorgeous colouring..
    Thank you for sharing this lovely card with us at Make it Monday this week….
    Hugs,
    Marjorie
    xx

  4. This card is so fun. I would love to receive it. The colouring is beautiful and the colours you chose very eye-catching. Great distressing and vintage feel. Thanks for joining us at Art With No Boundaries.

  5. What a cute digi! just love it. And your coloring is totally awesome

    Thanks for joining us as Tammy’s Scrapin Corner this week. Hope to see you again next week. DT Vicky

  6. What a fab retro image, love the vintage feel to your card.

    Followed your link from MIM. I’m 73, 81 & 83 this week (so far!). I’d love it if you to stop by and comment on your favourite one.

    Cheers,
    Kasey ~ in Oz

  7. I love this card. The image is so fabulous. Thanks for joining us at Incy Wincy, and hope to see you back.
    Hugz,
    Christine

  8. Such a lovely and sassy card. Thank you for sharing this with us on Art With No Boundaries, and hope you will visit us again.
    🙂 Chris / CS Designs

    PS. We do require a link back to our Art With No Boundaries challenge blog, especially to be a featured project on our side bar. and hope you will visit the following page for a how to on creating links in your posts.
    http://artwithnoboundaries.blogspot.com/p/cs-designs-challenge-rules.html

    You do wonderful work and it would be a pleasure to feature one of your projects in the future. 🙂

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

