Home » Cards » With Deepest Sympathy

With Deepest Sympathy

Sympathy cards are hard for me to do.  I never know what to say and I have a hard time deciding what image to put on there.  However, I came upon this calla lily image by Anne Fenton and decided that it would make the perfect card.  I have searched and searched to find the same image and I cannot find it.  I know it is her digi because it has her signature.  This is the closest one I can find and it also says that it is hers.  If it isn’t, I am begging for forgiveness in advance.  I would never misrepresent an artist in any way, shape, form, or fashion on purpose.  They work way too hard and they are all SO generous to all of us.  So, you can find Cally Lily Set from Digi Doodle by following either of these links.  I think a CAS card is perfect for this.  All I did was to color the image.  Put it on a black piece of cardstock.  I used my Pentel Sunburst White Gel Pen to outline around the card like stitches.  Then I used a white chalk ink and a Stampendous stamp to stamp, “With Deepest Sympathy For Your Loss”.  I think that says it all.  Here is the list of my copics:

G-05/R-27/Y-17/Y-19/YG-03/YG-06

Clean and simple.  I hope that you are inspired to make a sympathy card like this.  You never know when you will need one and when the time comes, it is SO hard to think about what to say or make.  Sometimes less is more, and in this case I would say that is true.

I would like to enter 365 Cards Day 113 Challenge – Nature.

Also entering:

Crafty Ribbons Challenge #22 CAS

DRS Designs Challenge #30 Flowers

I look forward to us meeting again.  Until then…Ciao…

 

 

9 thoughts on “With Deepest Sympathy

  1. I agree, sympathy cards are never easy to create. You’ve done a fantastic job on this one. It is lovely and I’m sure whoever receives it will find comfort from it. Thanks for joining us at DRS Designs.

  2. You have made a great job on this card hun as they are so hard to make. Thanks for joining us at Craft Ribbons this time. Have a lovely weekend. luv gina xx

  3. Perfect card for this sad occasion, it is hard on all counts, lovely card, thanks for playing along with us at CRAFTY RIBBONS, x carol

  4. I so agree with you on the Sympathy cards. They are tough, followed very closely by masculine cards! Yikes…they scare me too! Your card is beautiful – what a pretty image! By the way, your dog makes me smile! All of the dogs that follow us home from the shelters seem to be of the white variety, with spots and freckles! Oh…and your baby countdown makes me SO jealous! Our kids are 31 and 36, and we have zero grandbabies (insert very sad face here!)…. Thanks so much for your sweet comment on my blog, dear friend! You are so thoughtful and kind! Have a great weekend – hugs and blessings!

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

