Home » Cards » The Proposal

The Proposal

Heather at Fresh Brewed Designs just got in a bunch of new stamps.  She is such a sweetheart.  You may have seen my card I did with the owl.  I thought that it was so cute.  I just gave you the link for the shop.  Now, she has just started a challenge at her blog that is asking for you to use the colors teal, red, and yellow.  You CAN use other colors as long as these are the most prominently used.  Now I happen to really like these colors.  I had some paper tucked away with these colors that I had been holding on to because I really, really liked it and thought it was too beautiful to use on just anything.  My niece that is away in college in Oklahoma just got engaged.  Her mother-in-law to be was in the bushes and jumped out as soon as her fiance` proposed so that there were pictures of the proposal.  I guess the good thing is that I had a picture to go by when I was coloring the clothing.  However, I did tweak it just a bit to fit the color challenge.  Well, without further ado, let me show you the pictures and then I can finish telling you about them.  I’m going to show you the real picture first of my niece and nephew to be.  🙂

The Proposal Stamp is from Prairie Fairy Designs.  Here is a list of the copics I used:

Silver AtYouSpice

BG-10/BG-15/BG-18

C-3/C-5/C-7

E-00/E-02/E-08/E-21/E-33/E-35/E-37/E-39/E-41/E-47

R-02/R-20/R-42/R-46

Y-02/Y-19

YR-00

I used the Out and About No 2 Stripe Paper by My Mind’s Eye that I had been hoarding.  I added some bling.  And I used some of the Nestabilities that I am finally learning to use.  Now if I learn to do my stamps smaller so that it all fits together.  LOL  The inside sentiment is by Digi Darla, “Congratulations on your Engagement”.  I thought it would look cute if I cut it out kind of like a wedding cake.

I used Skipping Stones Design Sketch Challenge #133:

I know my card doesn’t look a lot like this sketch but it was my inspiration.  I hope that you have been inspired to go out and create something today.  I have given you two sites that are having challenges and there are many, many more but I know that these two would love to have you join them.  Until we meet again…Ciao…

 

 

8 thoughts on “The Proposal

  1. Hi Patti, what a cute engagement card, and what a story too… the MIL to be jumping out of the bushes and all! Good luck on your challenges. This is a great card!
    Peace,
    Kristy

  2. AWWW!!! OH MY GOODNESS WHAT A SPECIAL CARD FOR SUCH A SPECIAL EVENT! I have to admit, if my mother in law had hopped out of the bushes I may have fainted, lol!!! How sweet and exiting this is. LOVE the picture you shared of the happy couple. Congratulations to them and to you! You must be a very proud aunt! 🙂

    Thank you for sharing your card and story at Freshly Brewed Challenges color challenge this week

    Heather D.
    http://www.freshbreweddesigns.com

  3. Awww that is so darn cute! What an adorable story! I know my son will probably never tell me when he proposes to his girlfriend because I WILL hide in the bushes with my camera! LOL!

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

