Home » Cards » Geronimouse for Word Art Wednesday

Geronimouse for Word Art Wednesday

I recently found Word Art Wednesday.  I loved the site.  I originally thought that the verse for the challenge was 2 Timoothy 1:7–“For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind.”  That is truly one of my favorite verses and I wanted to make a card with it.  I had the verse printed out and was working on my card.  I got Geronimouse from Hambo Stamps and got to work.  I decided since I always use the copics and never the Promarkers that I would use the Promarkers for a change.  Here are the colors I used:

Blue Pearl, Cornflower, Cool Grey 2, Cool Grey 3, Cool Grey 4, Bamboo, Antique Pink, Bright Orange

I started out with a dark blue cardstock and put some cloud pp that I had for quite some time on it.  Then I had some shape cut-out cardstock from when I first began so I took one of the blue stars and I fussy cut the mouse and put him on the star.  I went back and looked at the challenge and found out that I didn’t have the right verse so I picked another versse they had used before.  Isaiah 41:13–“For I the Lord thy God will hold thy right hand saying unto thee, Fear not; I will help thee.”  I thought it would be cute to doodle some around the verse and to put stitching around the card so I used my B-24 copic for that.  There isn’t much more time so if you are inspired to enter, please follow this link over there and get yourself entered quickly.  Fred She Said is the sponsor and that is definitely a prize worth winning.  Thank you for dropping by my place today.  I hope to see you again real soon.  Until we meet again…Ciao…

 

 

4 thoughts on “Geronimouse for Word Art Wednesday

  1. Your card is SO adorable. The Geronimouse Stamp is sweet, and I love the way you’ve combined the scripture with it. It is SUCH a HUGE blessing for us to get new participants at Word Art Wednesday. I work very hard to grow the blog, but to have someone like YOU who truly loves to create beautiful art using our scripture/word art, is just a blessing from God. We need your continued support and participation in our challenges, but I just want you to know that i will NEVER take it for granted. I am SO grateful for your involvement, and I hope to see you eacj week. May God blessed you for sharing your time and talents with us. Have a very blessed week!
    Karen L, Blog Administrator
    Word Art Wednesday

    P.S. I have blog candy on my personal blog, and would LOVE to have you stop by and visit.
    http://www.karen-mycuprunnethover.blogspot.com

  2. super cute creating Patty! love it w/the scripture! Years ago I purchased the Steve Green Hide ’em in your heart tapes for our daughters to learn scripture… I loved it… singing just made it stick!

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

