Home » Birthday » Hubby’s Birthday Card

Hubby’s Birthday Card

Tuesday was my husband’s birthday.  I wanted to make him a special card.  I had made him the Phantom of the Opera for our anniversary.  So, I decided to make Charlie Chaplin for his birthday.  He has been a fan of Charlie Chaplin for a long time.  We also are getting a puppy on Friday and we are naming him Charlie, after Dave’s grandfather although we think we are going to call him “Bear” or something else.  Anyway, this is a Mo Manning stamp.  Her next challenge, Challenge #140 is going to be masculine so I’m hoping to enter Charlie in that challenge.  Mo’s stamp of Charlie is called “The Tramp” and you can get your own by clicking the link.  I downloaded Movie Night paper pack by Designer Digitals to get the background paper.  I looked up a quote by Charlie Chaplin & then used a Verdana font to print it out.  For the inside I just printed out what I wanted to say and I thought it should say something about a “star”.  I punched it out with one of my Marvy Uchida punches.  Here is my list of copics that I used for coloring:

Black 100 and 110

Silver AtYouSpica

C-1/C-3/C-5/C-7

E-11/E-21/E-29/E-33/E-37/E-39/E-41/E-53/E-57

G-20

R-20

Y-19/Y-32

We both love this card and it was lots of fun to do.  I hope it has inspired you.  I have many more posts.  I have been quiet lately but I have been busy.  So, now it is time to catch up on the postings.

I’d also like to enter my card in  Bloggers Challenge Masculine Card Challenge.  Be sure to check out their site.  It is awesome.

And the Simply Create Too Challenge #15 – “Happy Father’s Day” [Or for a Male].  They are trying to see if they can get as many entries as they had for Mother’s Day, which was over 250.  I just posted 160 so come join in the fun.

Also Dream Valley ChallengesChallenge #34 – For That Special Guy.

Until we meet again…Ciao…

 

8 thoughts on “Hubby’s Birthday Card

  1. Another masterpiece! I’m sure that your DH was tickled with this – how much fun! Can’t wait to see photos of “Charlie Bear”!!! Hope you’ll share 🙂 Have a good weekend…

  2. This is a great card. Love how you did it. Thanks for joining us at Delightful Sketches.
    Hugz,
    Christine

  3. Great card Patti, great coloring too! I love that saying I dont think I have heard it before? Sweet senti inside awww! I bet your DH is!!
    Peace,
    Kristy

  4. Patti: This entry is just rightfor our Challenge #15 – “Happy Father’s Day [or for a Male]” Challenge. A big thank you for joining in at Simply Create Too. PS. You’ll never know love like you;re going to when your Grand get here! [I know–I have 2–what joys!!!]

    Diane
    Simply CreateTooDesign Team Member
    http://DianesDigitalDesigns.blogspot.com/

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

