Home » Birthday » Happy Birthday Angela

Happy Birthday Angela

Hiding in My Craft Room Challenge #50 just happened to start an embossing challenge for the week.  Well, my sister-in-law’s birthday is next Saturday and I just finished this card for her last night.  I used Hambo Stamps Blind Mice digital stamp.  I thought it was the cutest stamp.  The background paper is Spectacular Printables Floral Swirl Paper.  Then I took a Glitz It Now D2961 Music stamp and stamped it on the paper then heat embossed it.  I am super thrilled with the result.  Here is a list of the copics I used:

C-1/C-3/C-5/C-7

E-35/E-51/E-53

G-05/G-20

R-85

RV-04/RV-10/RV-21/RV-23

V-12/V-15

Y-08

I’m also entering this in the Crafty Catz Weekly Challenge#137 ~ embossing.  It did not specify dry embossing but I did not see any wet embossing.  I hope that this entry is acceptable.  There is time for you to enter.  I hope that this will inspire you to make a card for them.

I also want to enter it in Stampin with the Dragon.  The challenge is “Anything Goes.”  The winner receives 2 images of their choice from the Stamping Dragon Designs Store.  I had never seen it before but it is totally awesome and I would love to win some of their stamps.  There is time for you to enter too.  I hope that you will click on the links and check out their site and their store and that you too will be inspired to enter to win some awesome stamps.

Until next time…Ciao…

5 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Angela

  1. Great Card. I love the background stamp. Wish I could see the embossing better. I bet its better in person. Thanks for sharing and Thanks for joining us at HIMCR DT AJ!

  2. Awesome card. I love the background stamp. I wish I could see the embossing more. I bet is better in person. Your sister-in-law will love it. Thanks for sharing and Thanks for joining us at HIMCR DT AJ!

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!