Home » Cards » Coffee & Friends are the perfect blend

Coffee & Friends are the perfect blend

My second card for the Get Hippity With Ippity card Challenge #22.  It is based on a color challenge from Design Seeds called Color Fowl.

I just chose blue and yellow this time as I love that color combination.  The stamps are from an Unity set from September of 2009.  I used copics for coloring:

B-04/BG-01/E-18/E-50/Y-08

I put the image on Kraft cardstock.  I placed a doily over the image & then used my Smooch Spritz:  Splash and Gingersnap to make color on the bg.  I wasn’t aware that the Splash was clogged so this is the effect I got but hubby says he likes it this way so this is the way that it is going to stay.  There is still time for you to enter your card.  I hope that you have gotten some inspiration to do so.

It is funny because I also want to enter this in the Chocolate, Coffee & Cards Challenge #15 ~ Coffee and Cream.  You can tell by looking at the card and the numbering of the copics that there are shades of brown and creams.  I think that this fits the category.  There is still time for you to enter this challenge.  Check it out.

Until next time…Ciao…

8 thoughts on “Coffee & Friends are the perfect blend

  1. Oh how true! Friends and coffee… How pretty – the blue and brown looks great together, and I adore anything Kraft! Sometimes my favorite pieces evolve from a mistake – glad your sprayer clogged, my friend – love it!

  2. Patti, I love this art deco looking card, I can see that you sprayed thru a dolie how cool! I love the splotchyness I thought you meant to! This is a great card!
    Peace,
    Kristy

  3. Fabulous card!! I just love the sprayed colors!! Your take on the color challenge is fabulous!! Thanks for joining us at Get Hippity with Ippity!! Blessings and Hugs!!

  4. LOVE your spatter/spray work! The doily mask is subtle but wonderful! Thanks for playing along with us at Get Hippity with Ippity!

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

