Home » Birthday » My Baby Is Having A Birthday!

My Baby Is Having A Birthday!

OK, the fact that my Baby is turning 34 & his birthday is on Tuesday the 12th plus the fact that he was 20 & I was 14 when I adopted him, makes it ok to tell you that he is my Baby & will always be my Baby!  Plus the fact that he will NEVER read my blog!  LOL My oldest son is a great athlete & a super basketball player.  He would make someone a great coach if they would give him a chance.  He did some coaching for one of the Christian schools here when he was younger & not because I am his Mom or anything, right?, but he was so good.  He wasn’t as concerned about winning or losing.  He was more concerned that the boys all got a chance to play & learn the game.  OK, I am a proud Mom!  I admit it.

I’m going to share my idea with you & see if you like it because it might be something that you think is worth doing yourself!  I have started making index cards on all of my digi cards & writing down all of the Copics so that if I ever use that digi again, not that I have to, but if I want to, I have the option of using the same colors of Copics again.  I am putting them all in an index file so that I will be able to look them up by the name of the digi.  I may cross reference them by the name of the illustrator too.  (If I get real industrial?  Is that the right term?)

Well, here are the copic colors:

Black

B-23/B-24/B-32

C-1/C-3/C-5

E-02/E-11/E-13/E-21/E-33/E-35/E-37/E-39/E-41/E-50

R-20/R-29/R-46

YR-04/YR-07/YR-68

I hope you enjoy this card.  I am sure he will.  I downloaded the font off the internet, it was called “GRN Burgy”.  The digital stamp is Slam Dunk by Mo’s Digital Pencil which is an awesome place to shop.  I had a list of over 11 people to make cards for this month & I was able to get all of them from her.  She does awesome work.  Be sure & check out her store.  I highly recommend it.

I have decided to enter it into Digital Tuesday’s Challenge #163–Anything Goes.  You can create anything you like as long as you remember to include something digital in your design.

I also am entering my card in the Simply Create Too Challenge #15 – “Happy Father’s Day” [Or For A Male] challenge.  They are trying to get over 250 entries which is what they had for Mother’s Day.  I put entry 160 and 161 in.  There is time for you to put your entries in too.  I hope that you are inspired to join in.

Stempelsonne Challenge #65 Sports and Games is having a challenge that focuses on the stamp being sports or game minded and not so much on the background paper or the embellishments.  The design team has come up with some awesome inspiration.  I hope that with my card and the link that you will be inspired to go look and enter a card yourself.  There is still time for you to enter.  They are offering a cute hedgehog stamp to the winner.

I’d also like to enter this in Dream Valley ChallengesChallenge #34  – For That Special Guy.  There is still time for you to enter over there as well.

Hope to see you again real soon.  Until we meet again…Ciao………

11 thoughts on “My Baby Is Having A Birthday!

  1. Great card! Hope his birthday is a wonderful celebration of who he is!

    I agree with Chana… I too hope that he gets a coaching job for his birthday.

    Hugs,
    Lyn

  2. Hi There! 🙂

    Thank You So Much for linking to my shop on your Card Blog! I so appreciate you helping me spread the word about PholkartBlessings Digi Stamps!!

    I would LOVE to give you TWO Freebie Digis as my way of saying thanks! Just take a look in my Etsy shop & select two digis that you like! I’d be so happy to zip them on over to you ASAP!

    My email is pholkart@yahoo.com… I’ll need your email addy to send them on to you!

    Hope you’re enjoying a Fun & Creative weekend!!
    ~ Patti Moore

    PholkartBlessings
    http://www.etsy.com/shop/PholkartBlessings
    http://pholkartblessings.blogspot.com/
    https://www.facebook.com/PattiMoore.PholkartBlessings

  3. Ein ganz phantastisches Werk! Toll gemacht.

    Vielen lieben Dank für deine Teilnahme an der Stempelsonnenchallenge.

    Einen schönen Sonntag wünscht

    Dreja

  4. It’s a really wonderful Image, I think this Image is so beautyful, that there must place no more features! Thanks for playing with us at Stempelsonnenchallenge.
    XOXO Michi

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

