Home » Cards » Feel Better

Feel Better

We got a call on Thursday night from my Dad saying that they had been in a car accident.  He said that a young man had failed to yield the right of way at a yield sign & hit them on Dad’s side of the car causing the air bags to go off & totaling their car.  He also reported that Mom was in the ER.  After a couple more phone calls & several hours Mom was released & it was reported that she had no internal injuries but she has 5 broken ribs.  So the news is relatively good.  At her age we need to make sure that she breathes into the tool the doctor gave her so that she doesn’t develop pneumonia.  That is our next hurdle but I don’t think it is going to be as large of a hurdle as I originally thought.  My Mom can be pretty stubborn sometimes.  Anyway, we are fixing a roast & veggies to take to them tomorrow for lunch.  I wanted to have a card to take.  So here is my card:

Heard You Had A "Hare"-O-Wing Experience

Outside:  Heard You Had A “Hare”-O-Wing Experience  Stamp from Meljen’s Designs.  They are having a wonderful 50% off sale until the end of April.  I was able to use the new ProMarkers that came in yesterday!  🙂

Praying You Get Your Bounce Back

Inside:  Praying You’ll Get Your Bounce Back  Digital Image from Squigglefly.  I used my new ProMarkers here as well.  🙂

I made my 2nd “Pop-Up” card, I guess.  But I did this one differently than I was told to do the other one.  I was using my CardMaker “Creative Cuts & Folds for Paper” Magazine for this card.  So I guess in a way this was new for me.

I would like to enter my card in http://freshbreweddesigns.blogspot.com/.  Fresh Brewed Designs Challenge FBC 92 {Funny /Humor}.  I know I have a “twisted” sense of humor but I figured that this would qualify!  🙂

Also PaperPlay Challenges ’12 – Week 16 – Animal Antics

Crafter’s Companion Monthly Challenge 23–Four Legged Friends

Thanks for looking.  Thanks for any comments or suggestions.  They definitely are appreciated.  Until next time…

Ciao…

16 thoughts on “Feel Better

  1. So sorry to hear of the accident. Hope all goes smoothly for you mum’s recovery. I’m sure the card (and roast dinner) would have cheered her up a bit.

  2. Oh my – hope that your folks get better quickly! Your card will certainly cheer them up! Thanks for sharing! I’ll be praying for your parents, Patti! Hugs…

  3. Oh man, so sorry to hear about your parent’s accident. But I am glad that they were able to walk away from it! The card you made is really cute. And sweet of you to make for them! I like your twisted sense of humor he he! I will be praying for your parents especially your mom!
    Peace,
    Kristy

  4. So glad your folks are gonna be ok! I’m sure they’ll love the roast veges, hospital food is so aweful! Can you maybe show a picture of the pro markers and tell us about them? I’ve never heard of them before. All the best to your family! ♥

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

