Home » Family » I Promised Pictures

I Promised Pictures

I did this once & I had 9 pictures.  I’m just warning you now.  I’m going to put all of them in here & this is the reason.  This is probably going the be the last grandchild I ever have.  This was the coolest idea I have ever heard of for finding out about the gender of the baby & it was really, really awesome for the entire family to be together & all find out at the same time!!!  I hope to encourage some of you to do something like this sometime.  It was really put together well.  Here are the promised pictures:

The invitation.

The cake.  If you paid close attention to the invitation you will see that the theme is “What will it BEE?”  They continued the “BEE” theme throughout & it was so, so cute!

These are some pictures of the tables.

They had verses framed & placed nicely on all of the tables.  This is just an example.

The entire family was involved in cutting the cake.  It was precious.

It’s a BOY!!!  We all find out at the same time.  Well, almost.  My son kind of hid it until he & my daughter-in-law found out first.  I guess that is only fair.  LOL

This is my son, daughter-in-law, 2 year old granddaughter, & youngest son’s girlfriend, (she was the hostess of the party), enjoying the cake.  Thanks for sharing my pictures with me.  I hope you enjoyed them as much as I did.  I hope you can tell how cute things were.  This is just a small sample.  I don’t want to bore you with ALL of the pictures.  BWAHAHA

Until next time…  Ciao~

8 thoughts on “I Promised Pictures

  1. Patti,
    What a wonder idea! Totally love the Bee theme! Very cleaver of your family to do that. Looks like you all had a super great time and CONGRATULATIONS on your grandbaby BOY! I loved looking at all of your pictures. Thank you for sharing them! I know you must be so proud of your son! Much love my friend!
    Peace,
    Kristy

  2. So so fun! Thanks for sharing the pictures! This is the first one I have seen where it was a “bee” theme, and how cute and clever! That cake sure looked yummy! I love it when they reveal with the color of the cake. Have a great Easter weekend!

  3. Families can bring you so much joy and fun and these photos prove that. Just love this idea and the bee cake and theme are wonderful.

  4. I LOVE the bee theme, and how the coloring of the cake inside revealed the gender, very clever and original. 🙂

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

