Home » Cards » March Hare

March Hare

This is the card I am entering this week.  I used the image The March Hare from here:  I used K&Co’s Blue Awning b/c I bought a ton of it when it came out.  I love it & think it goes so well with everything.  I used my Letraset AquaMarkers to color.  I wanted the colors to be very muted.  Then I had Cardmaker overlay that I thought was perfect so I cut it up & put it on there.  Thanks for looking.  I hope you enjoy the card as much as I enjoyed making it.  🙂

I want to enter it in the following:

Entered in The Altered Alice Week #1 – Chapter #13 Challenge:  The Best Butter!  here:

{Cupcake Inspirations} Challenge 150 here:

8 thoughts on “March Hare

  1. Thanks so much for playing along with The Altered Alice! What a fun card. I love the scrappy mix of layers and patterns, and the way you’ve angled the sentiment is perfect. Absolutely charming, and I’m a Blue Awning fan too!

  2. Patti,
    You know anything AIW I totally LOVE! Great card!! You did a wonderful job here! Perfect for the new AA challenge! (Ha ha I got you hooked!)
    Peace,
    Kristy

    • You definitely have me hooked. I’m hoping that I did a good enough job to have them notice again. I have their Honorable Mention Badge but cannot get it to load. Maybe I need to try it from some other place??? IDK.
      Hugz~Patti

  3. Hey, Patti, I saw you at Outlawz! I will send you an official “DT Welcome” as soon as I log in tonight!

    Defintely a cute card.! That image is adorable and I love your choice of dps!
    See Ya! Chana

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

