Home » Uncategorized » Friday, November 11, 2011

Friday, November 11, 2011

First I want to say a big thank you to all the Veterans & Veterans families.  I appreciate their service to our country.  And I know that the families serve as well both when their loved ones are gone & when they come home.

I have some new projects that I have completed.  The problem is I don’t know how to turn the two cards around so you can see them right side up.  UGH!  The “Nest Egg List” was a challenge at TallyScrappers to take something from Pinterest & use it as your inspiration for a layout.  I took someone’s Bucket List & came up with this.  After all, who wants to think about “kicking the bucket?”  I had the perfect paper for it.  It was a LOT of fussy cutting!  Now on this last card, I was finally able to successfully wet emboss.  I am so excited about that b/c I have been trying for a long time.  I have got to get a better camera & I have got to learn to take my own pictures or teach my husband to take better pictures.  I’ve tried to tell him how important it is to have a great picture in scrapbooking.  Well, thanks for visiting today & I hope you have a great weekend & hope you have time to craft & that something here has inspired you!

5 thoughts on “Friday, November 11, 2011

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

