Home » Uncategorized » Friends Challenges

Friends Challenges


Gina, Jami, Jody, & I gave each other challenges. Well, actually Jody didn’t give us one but joined in the fun. Gina’s challenge was to use 2 stamps on a lo. So, “Model Student” is the lo I did for her challenge. The 2nd stamp is in between the 2 larger pics. It is a light green plant. I got the sketch from HeroArts.com.
My challenge was to use a journaling card & buttons. Then we found this great site that also had a water challenge. The name of the site is http://scrapfit.blogspot.com/. “That Is What I Call A Great Investment” is the one I did for them. So, I incorporated the 2 challenges. This sketch came from http://inspiredblueprints.ning.com/.
Jami’s challenge was to use doodles & flowers. So, “Off To College–Roommates” fit this challenge. I doodled the bird & the flourish behind it. And, of course, there are the flowers. I think that this sketch came from http://scrappinmyway.blogspot.com/. I used Sketch #34.
I encourage you to join us on these challenges. We already have 3 more going: a monochromatic lo; one with multiple pictures; & one with something pink on it & 2 or more chipboard pieces but they cannot be letters. We are all having tough economic times & are trying to encourage each other to use things that we already have around. We’d love to have you join us & issue us a challenge too. That’s it for now. Enjoy!
7 thoughts on “Friends Challenges

  1. You know I am going to use that idea how you cut your paper on the one with the stamps. I really like that idea. great los —lets keep these challenges going because i am scrappin like a fool.

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

