Home » zentangle » First Zentangle

First Zentangle

This is the first zentangle that I have ever done.  I got the book in the mail over the weekend.  I have never attempted to do one & I’m definitely NOT an artist but I thought that I would share it with you.  I am definitely open to criticism, suggestions, or comments.  It was hard for my hubby to get a picture this morning & I tried to use Aviary to get out the shadows but I obviously didn’t do a very good job at that either.  :(  Anyway, I have some ATCs to get done & my son’s MIL is coming to get me so that we can plan a baby shower so it is time for me to get off of the computer.  Time has gotten away from me.  Let me know if you are interested in trying the zentangle.  We’ll talk more about it!

Ciao~Patti

9 thoughts on “First Zentangle

  1. Hay Girl, I have never heard that term “zetangle” so I will go google it. I have heard of zettie art tho, and that’s what this reminds me of. I think it looks really cool!! I am not a drawer either. And I dont do it. But yours I really think came out really cool looking! Nice and abstract looking.
    Peace,
    Kristy

  2. not me!!! this is amazing Patti! It reminds of when we used to scribble and the color in all the spaces… I know… not like that at all but… it reminds me… I better not start something else…no, no, no. lol

    • Thanks. I appreciate that kind remark. I remember in the “olden” days when I was a doodler. I honestly lost that creativity & hopefully it is coming back! :)

  3. I never heard of this before! The only thing I can do with a pencil or pen is write words. Beyond that, I’m a failure! I like your Zentangle.

    Hey Patti, I don’t have your e-mail address, I want to send you the image you asked for on my blog. Send it to me at bydesign613@hotmail.com

    Hugz,
    Chana

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

