Home » Cards » John’s Birthday Card

John’s Birthday Card

I made a birthday card for my brother.  His birthday is April 14th.  This is my first time making an easel card & although it isn’t perfect, I am pretty proud of it.  I have a new computer & when I did the inside with word, I put that I was going to use a 3×5 index card & this is the way the writing turned out.  I’m not quite certain why that happened.  Anyway, Robyn’s Fetish Digital Stamps here: is having an “anything goes” challenge.  I thought that I would enter my card into their challenge.  I used a Bugaboo Stamp that you can buy here:

Here is the list of Copic markers I used:  B39, B32, B29, B24, B23, B00, R46, R29, G17, G05, G02, E95, E21, C7, C5, C3, C1, Black 100, Recollections White Opaque Marker.  I hope you enjoyed this card.

I have not figured out how to put how much I appreciate your comments by the comment spot but I take the time to read each & every one of them & I certainly appreciate the time you take to look at my blog & to comment.  Thanks & until next time…

Ciao!!!

19 thoughts on “John’s Birthday Card

  1. This is just too cute! Your brother is going to love it. How funny! I think your first attempt at an easel card is perfect! Great job, my friend – thanks for sharing!

  2. Patti,
    Cute image from Bugaboo, and you coloured it so well! I like how you made it into an easel card, and Im clapping for you on a job well done, this being your first easel card! I think your brother will cherish this card!!
    Peace,
    Kristy

  3. Great card – I bet your brother loved it. Your brother and my sister share their birthday:) I didn’t manage to make a card for my sis this time around.. next year!

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

