Home » Family » Gender Party

Gender Party

I have pictures but none downloaded yet.  I just thought that I should share what we found out.  My son has 2 girls, age 5 & 2, & we were hoping for a baby boy.  In fact, here is the background story.  My daughter-in-law had a hard birth with the 2 year old.  She was 9 lbs. 6.5 oz.  (Same size as her father!)  Anyway, DIL said that she was not having anymore children.  The 5 yo kept asking for a baby brother.  DIL told her that she would have to pray for one b/c she wasn’t promising one.  Well, surprise, she ended up with a surprise package.  So, we all waited with anticipation as the  4 of them cut into the cake.  It was……..

BLUE!!!  We are all so happy.  The party was SO much fun.  They had blue & pink ribbons so that you could put one on your clothes as to what you guessed it would be.  Only 4 people had put on pink.  I guess that we all guessed pretty good.  My youngest son’s girlfriend & her family did a wonderful job putting on this party & I have to say that the only regret I have is not going up to talk to HER mom & getting to know her.  I knew she was busy trying to help get things together but I really think I should have made the effort to get close to her.  We were only there an hour & a half & then we headed straight back for home, which was 6 hours away.  When you have 3 dogs & they are all farmed out to different people you feel like you need to hurry home.  I do want to share the pictures though b/c it was an absolutely awesome party & an awesome idea & one that someone else may want to use some day.  For now…

Ciao!

2 thoughts on “Gender Party

  1. This sounds like SO much fun! What a wonderful idea for a shower! I didn’t know there were still couples out there that kept the gender a secret – that’s the best part of the party :) We did not know with either of our kids, and wouldn’t have had it any other way! Will look forward to your photos…hugs!

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

