Home » Cards » Let The Cravings Begin

Let The Cravings Begin

I bought these images from Doodle Pantry & you can too here:  We are leaving tomorrow to go to a “Gender” Revealing Party.  If you have never heard of one, they are the new way of telling everyone what the sex of the baby is.  Men & women are invited to the party.  Our son & daughter-in-law went to the sonogram & had the sex of the baby put into an envelope & then gave the envelope to my youngest son’s girlfriend.  She is either making a large cake or cupcakes & then will fill the inside with either blue or pink.  When we cut/bite into the cake we will all find out the “gender” of the baby.  There is a luncheon involved & I am pretty sure that they are planning some games as well.  This is something that I’m really looking forward to.  Everyone is supposed to take diapers.  I would take something else but since I don’t know what it is going to be, diapers will actually be the best thing to take I think.  I love the way the card turned out & I hope that you like it too.

I honestly appreciate any & all comments that you share with me.  Until next time…

Ciao!

7 thoughts on “Let The Cravings Begin

  1. What a cool idea! Colouring the cupcake to find the gender! It sounds like you have a lovely family! I wish all the best to you and the new bubba! I worked with a woman once who was pregnant and we calculated together the cost of yearly diapers and I think it was around $2000 a year! She nearly passed out LOL!

  2. This is the first time I have heard of this. What a lovely idea! Are they pickles with the icecream? Now that’s funny.

  3. “I am a new follower and found your blog through The Outlawz Follow Me Forum”. How fun to read about your “gender” party. That would be so fun to find out with everyone else. Congratulations and your little bundle.

All Comments & Responses Are Extremely Appreciated!

